2015

Dr. Murat Dağlı, 
Transformation or the Persistence of the Old Order? Looking at the 18th Century from Kütahya"
Thursday, December 15, 2015

Dr. Christos Malatras, 
"The Earthly Order: Social Stratification in Late Byzantium"
Thursday, December 10, 2015 

Dr. Antonis Hadjikyriacou
"Insularity, Empire and the Spatial Turn: Ottoman Cyprus and the Mediterranean World"
Thursday, December 3, 2015

Dr. Zahit Atçıl
"Ottoman Economic Policies during the Grand Vizierate of Rüstem Pasha (1544-1561)"
Thursday, November 5, 2015

Dr. Einer Wigen
"Joseph von Hammer and the Synchronisation of Ottoman and European Historical Times"
Thursday, October 22, 2015

Dr. Yavuz Aykan
"Siyasa Juctice Revisited: Law and Territoriality in the Early Modern Ottoman Empire"
Thursday, October 15, 2015

Dr. Gregory F. Votruba
"Aspects of maritime culture, economy and warfare revealed by inscriptions upon Greco-Roman anchors."
Thursday, July 2, 2015

Barry Wood
"Chaldiran and On and On: Myths of Shah Isma’il in Safavid Iran" 
Thursday, April 9, 2015

Anna Stavrakopoulou
"Unofficial History as Private Entertainment"
Friday, March 27, 2015

Brigita Kukjalko
"The Study of Ancient Greek Texts in Early Ottoman Istanbul: The Work of George Amiroutzes"
Thursday, February 26, 2015

Vjeran Kursar

"Ragusans in Edirne: Diplomatic, Religious, and Economic Presence"
Thursday, February 12, 2015