2010

Nur Sara Yıldız
"Spatial Networks & Spiritual Protection: Elite Patronage in Seljuk Konya during the Regency of Jalal al-Din Karatay, 1249-1254"
Thursday, December 23, 2010
 
Bissera Pentcheva
"Hagia Sophia and the Aesthetics of the Sea"
Thursday, December 9, 2010
 
Tolga Esmer
"A Micro-History of an Ottoman Bandit: Kara Feyzi (d. 1823) and the Economics of Violence in Late-Eighteenth-Century Rumeli"
Tuesday, December 7, 2010
 
Rachel Gosgharian
"New Approaches to the History of Some 13th Century Anatolian Cities: Convivencia and Competition as Reflected in Armenian, Persian and Turkish Texts"
Thursday, November 25, 2010
 
Ceylan Tözeren
"The Coveted Shore: An Economic View of the Ancient Propontis"
Tuesday, September 21, 2010, 11:30, Cultural Heritage Museum
 
Jay Winter
"Thinking About Silence"
Friday, May 28, 2010
 
Leslie Pierce
"Abduction and the Problem of Violence in the Early Modern Ottoman World"
Wednesday, May 12, 2010
 
Paul Magdalino
"Some Little Known Lost Monuments of Byzantine Costantinople and Theirl Forgotten Significance"
Thursday, April 21, 2010
 
Gilles Veinstein
"La Frontiére ottomane en Europe a l'époque moderne" (The Ottoman Frontier in Europe in the Early Modern Period)
Tuesday, April 20, 2010
 
Sophie Basch
"Clowns and Puppets from the Antiquity to the Ottoman Empire"
Wednesday, March 3, 2010
 
V. Kornelia Kaschke-Kısaarslan
"Ogier Ghiselin de Busbecq: Integrating and Producing Knowledge"
Thursday, February, 25, 2010